Cheap Toys that are Great for Table-Top Gaming – Part One!

The following are just some Cheap Toys I’ve found while browsing the net that I think would have excellent potential for Table Top Gaming, whether it’s just giving them a quick paint job, or Kit-Bashing them to the point where the original model is unrecognizable (or you get the “WHAT THE HELL IS THAT!?” reaction from your friends).

Item Number One: True Legends Mythical Warriors

This bucket of fantasy figures was reviewed by Fungeon Master Dave O’Gara (will post link in a moment) and I can see a few figures that have potential as either Ogres for Dungeons and Dragons / Pathfinder, or as Kit-bashed Demon Princes of Nurgle or Khorne for Warhammer/Warhammer 40k. The Sorceress looking figures would probably make for good kit-bash material for a Demon Prince of Tzneetch or Slaanesh. The terrain that comes with this set is also fairly decent, and I would not hesitate to use it at my gaming table. This bucket is definitely on top of my Wishlist!

Item Two: TimMee Cavemen Figures

I really don’t think I need to state the obvious here, but I will anyway because I love to ramble. These guys have a lot of potential as Ogres or Giants! ‘Nuff said!

Item Number Three: Gormiti

While not exactly cheap, this line of monster toys makes me think back to Monster in My Pocket! These sculpts are a bit cartoony, but with a little work can be either kitbashed or used as bits for pretty much any genre. They are also disgustingly expensive to find second hand. If you can find a lot of these going for cheap, jump on them with both feet! I know there are several sculpts in here I’d love to get my hands on, because I see all kinds of Ogres, Golems and Demons just waiting to be ‘bashed!

Item Four: Hunson’s Skeleton Warriors 100 Pack

If you need an army of Giant Skeletons to terrorize your 28mm players, look no further than this set. A little paint and you are ready to go! They even have some Kit-bash potential. A smaller alotment of these skeletons can also be found in in:

Item Five: Hunson’s Dragon’s versus Skeletons

Same Skeletons as above, with some cheap dragons you can get at Dollar Tree for a buck a piece. A better deal would be the 100 pc Skeleton set and then find a Dollar Tree that sells the dragons. But if you can’t find one, then this is probably your best bet if you’re needing the cheap-dragons. Though the paint job on these dragons looks infinitely better than the ones from Dollar Tree. Go Figure.

That’s all for today, tune in tomorrow for Part Two!

