Got a response from Paper Make It (well, sort of)

About a month ago I posted a review of Paper Make It’s City Streets set.

Apparently someone got my message loud and clear, because hiding in my junk folder was an announcement that City Streets 02 and 04 had been updated to connect to sets 01 and 02 respectively. Here are copies of that email:

Dear Gamer,
City Map 2 has been updated with a useful set of tiles that let you join City Map 1 tiles with City Map 2 ones. Now you can mix them to expand the combinations.
Best Regards,
Claudio Pieroni
Paper Make iT !
Dear Gamer,
City Map 4 has been updated with a useful couple of tiles that let you join City Map 4 tiles with City Map 2 ones. Now you can mix them to expand the combinations. There is also a Preview included so to understand better the final result of City Map 4.

Best Regards,

Claudio Pieroni

Paper Make iT !

With City Streets 02b they didn’t catch my rant about the city streets 1 not conforming to a 6″ modular system. 02b exasperates the problem, as the tiles are 6×10 (meaning you will have a 2 inch gap somewhere) I don’t know whether to laugh or slap someone, they are that horrible. They also missed the set up that would have a straight 2 lane road forming a T-Junction with a 4 lane that dead-ends… If that makes any sense. It is so horrible, I refuse to print it out and will stick with my plan to physically kit-bash something together.

Anyway, for the City Streets 04b, they must have taken one look at my kit-bash and said “hey that works.” Because they totally used the same layout… the bastards. I understand they own the property and I don’t mind my idea being taken but it would have been nice to have been credited for it. I don’t think that’s too much to ask.

Yup, totally did this over a month ago.

And since I am the only one who’s done a review, I am totally taking credit for the basic design of 04b. Even if theirs does look better.

Remember folks: bitch loud enough about a product and you too can be an instrument of half-assed fixes and unaccredited farming of ideas.

Hey! Since they basically ran my design for the City Streets 04 to 02 connector, I wonder if I kit-bash something to solve the 01/02 problem they’ll run that one as well and still not give me any fracking credit.

