Arena of the Planeswalkers Miniature Paints – Red and Blue Complete.

Well, I finished my mini-paints for the Red and Blue summons for AotPW.

For Blue I White-Bombed, followed up with a wash of Too Blue for the Leyline Phantoms and True Blue for the Illusionary Projections. Over this I did a dry brush of dolphin gray followed by a light dryrbush of white, and then a final dry brush of Sky Blue. After this dried, I sealed it in Acrylic Gloss Finish.

Blue Painted (1)

Blue Painted (2)

Blue Painted (3)

Blue Painted (4)

Blue Painted (5)

Blue Painted (6)

Blue Painted (7)

Blue Painted (8)

Blue Painted (9)

Blue Painted (10)

Blue Painted (11)

Blue Painted (12)

Blue Painted (13)

Blue Painted (14)

Blue Painted (15)

Blue Painted (16)

For Red, I White-Bombed and followed up with a wet base coat of yellow. Then I Followed up with a dry brush of bright orange, Orange, then Red. Then I washed in Yellow, and using the last remnants of my Yellow Wash, began blending my dry brush colors into it progressing from Bright Orange, to Orange, to Bright Red, and then Red. While the paint consistency was somewhere between normal and being a Wash, I used Dry Brushing to do the blending. I did not allow the previous layer to dry completely before applying the next color layer (thus creating a smoother blend). I did this by having all my minis in a line and working from the left to right. After reaching red, I allowed the paint to dry entirely and then dry brushed black on to the upper most tips. After this dried, I sealed it in Acrylic Gloss Finish.

Red Painted (1)

Red Painted (2)

Red Painted (3)

Red Painted (4)

Red Painted (5)

Red Painted (6)

Red Painted (7)

Red Painted (8)

Red Painted (9)

Red Painted (10)

Red Painted (11)

Red Painted (12)

 

